A little about me…

It is my blog after all. I’ve been thinking a lot about what I want from this for a while now, and I think I’m going though a bit of a blog-identity crisis. I feel like most bloggers must go though this at least once, right? A friend of mine started a blog recently and it took her over a year to figure out what she wanted to do. She decided to merge her passions and document her transformative experiences.

I took a bit more impulsive approach (more than once) and thought, “I’ll figure it out as I go along” or “it will just naturally evolve into what it’s destined to be.” I think I have limited myself too much thus far. I wanted this to be a reflection on my career, but that’s not all of me. I’m learning and developing professionally and personally every day.

I have a variety of interests – I enjoy food and finding new recipes and ingredients to try; I love to read; I’m kind of a tech geek; I have an awesome dog; and yoga is becoming more and more a part of my life. I don’t think I can accurately represent myself if I continue to focus on only one element, and honestly I never know what is going to inspire me to put pen to paper, so to speak. I follow tons of library/information science-related blogs, and figure if they can talk about more than just work, why can’t I?

So the point of this rant, is that my topics will be more diverse and I’ll probably look to rebrand this blog. I spent a good couple of hours today trying to think of another name, but everything I came up with is already taken. So I’ll leave off here, but hope this change in direction will be more fulfilling for me and more interesting for readers!

Leave a Reply

